Sign in to follow this  
RadarRick(OD)

RadarRick(OD) - First Evaluation - June 2020

Hello Overdosed Elite. I appreciate being nominated for an eval to be put up for general!  It was never my goal to climb the ranks in OD, but it is an honor to be appreciated and I will strive to achieve the goals needed to keep this clan the best it can be.  

Who am I? 
      My name is Rick. I will answer to almost anything but I am typically addressed as "Rick" or "Radar" in the D2 channel or on Discord. I am mostly a hardcore D2 player, but usually make characters in every format each ladder ie. hcl, hccl, scl, sccl.  I also occasionally play D3, 7 Days to Die, Raft, and Minecraft. I am typically in the D2 channel and on Discord from 6pm to 11pm CST nightly and all over the place on the weekends. I am one of our clan’s older members at 50+ years old.  I currently work as a Civil Service employee for the United States Air Force (13 years already).  I love spending time with my family (vacations), fishing (salt and fresh), golfing, and you guessed it…gaming (specifically Diablo).  As crazy as it may sound, I began playing Diablo I when it came out at the young age of 30.  My friends and I had to have second phone lines installed, so we could call each other to announce what our game IP address was.  Yes, cell phones were scare and extremely expensive in 1997 and usually came in a bag that connected to your cigarette lighter (I definitely owned one).  From 2000 to present, I have played Diablo II off and on.  My most recent streak is August of 2016 to present as a member of OD.  I have played all the Diablo’s, Warcraft’s (except WoW) and Starcraft’s but always come back to trustworthy D2.  Outside of Hero Editor I have never used any cheats in D2.  That was one of the things that drew me into this clan…and the chance to actually pick up some of the good drops.  The ensuing friendships would define what has kept me here. 

Where have I been?