Sign in to follow this  
Chanter(OD)

New member, I love to chant!

Hi everyone, I like to actually PLAY as a chanter, so it is exciting to find a bot free group to play with at last.  Looking forward to getting my guy up and running asap.

Thanks Mytho, both for the reply here and in ingame help last night and early this am.  I'm looking forward to playing with many new friends.  I probably should have put a bit more information in my initial post, so I'll go back and edit that in now.

Wow, the editing time here abouts is short!

Here is the rest of the content I meant to edit in above.

Lol, it looks like the ability to edit a post is time sensitive, and the OP option has expired on me.

I'm a US Army veteran, got out in the1990's, and discovered a game called Diablo while enjoying my new civilian life.  Later on, and new game called Diablo II came out, and I was hooked.  Been playing on and off again for years, since the initial release v 1.00.

Some time ago, I was one of the first people to actually make an Enchantress character on bnet, and had a great time trying to get folks to step out of town, allied with me, so I could demonstrate a nice little spell I discovered called Enchant.  I remember going into game after game after game, and no  one had a clue about this skill, or what it did, back in the day.

I recall one game in particular, where there were a number of other players in the rogue encampment, and none of them wanted to step out of town and let me cast my spell on them!  Even when in my party, they were still afraid I was up to something.  A feeling that was being reinforced by one of the other player, who happened to be play a sorceress of their own, telling everyone that I was a hacker or something, and that they knew there was no spell that would do what I was describing.